This is the "Home" page of the "What If...? - US History I: Ms. Fernicola, Mr. McGlynn, Ms. Jozefczyk, Mr. Illiano" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

What If...? - US History I: Ms. Fernicola, Mr. McGlynn, Ms. Jozefczyk, Mr. Illiano  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2016 URL: http://wehs.westex.libguides.com/ushistory1_pba Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Classroom Video on Demand

Essential Websites for Social Studies

Based  on a list compiled by Finding Dulcinea Staff.
See "101 Great Sites for Social Studies Class"

  • PBS Learning: Election Central
    It's an election year and PBS has created tools, resources, and creative solutions to help you understand the various facets of the political process.
  • Library of Congress
    is a great source to find historical documents, photos, art, maps, audio and video, artifacts and other items. The American Memory section organizes items based on topics, time periods and places of American history. The World Digital Library, a cooperative project with UNESCO, includes rare documents from around the world.
  • National Archives
    has a massive collection of material on U.S. history that can sometimes be overwhelming to search through. The Resources for National History Day Research page guides students on where to find material in the archives.
  • PBS
    has a wide range of resources for students from its various programs. The most useful is likely the companion Web sites for the American Experience documentary series examining important events and people in American history. Each site includes resources such as descriptions of the events, biographies of key figures, primary source documents, interactive maps and transcripts of the film. Also visit the American Masters series for biographies of historical figures.
  • EDSITEment
    The Best of Humanities on the Web
  • Smithsonian Institution
    has a wide variety of exhibitions and collections on American history and culture. It also offers lesson plans searchable by grade level, type of resource and historical topic.
  • GPO: Ben's Guide to Government
 

Find Books in WEHS Library

 

Noodletools

In West Essex, we use Noodletools as a tool to create parenthetical citations and a List of Works Cited.

Noodletools

Noodletools Tutorials

Find Copyright Friendly Photos

U.S. History - Database Resources

Flag Eagle Constitution

 

GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library

Controversial Issues - Database Resources

Debate

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip